*SoliDea FoliEs* New Release at Modavia! Less is More

 

 

Photographer: Izabelcia Lemton

Outfit: *SoliDea FoliEs* Venezia by Mila Tatham  from New Release Back to Black Collection at Modavia

Shoes: *LpD* – *Lady* Boots Special Black  by Nevery Lorakeet tp here 

Skin: 09b  Paper Skin -Trinity- / mysticMask (hairbase) *REDGRAVE*

Earrings: Morantique Lush/Aura earrings by Mo Miasma tp here

Photographer: Miaa Rebane
Models:  Left to right

La Bouchère / Eve Kazan, Ananya Mai, Amazon Silverweb, Miaa Rebane and Syra Hyun

The presentation party of *SoliDea FoliEs* new collection “Back To Black” at Modavia was amazinggg!  I know I am going to sound uber lame but I set my alarm for 4am just so I could come along and support Mila who is a dear friend of mine.. whom I admire an awful lot.  I was honoured beyond words when she asked me to pose in this photo with sound iconic models.

This collection is minimlist fashion at its finest.. with conceptual art work thrown int othe mix.  The effects of the new release back to black collection is Hyperbolic and peels away the conventional aesthetic leaving art.

“My dear, who are you in mourning for? ‘ designer Paul Poiret is said to have asked Gabrielle ‘Coco’ Chanel of her modish all-black ensembles when they met in the early 1920s.

‘For you, dear Monsieur!’ came the response.’”

– Quoted by Yvonne Deslandres in Poriet: Paul Poiret, 1879-1944, London (Thames & Hudson) 1987, P.149

My outfit:

*SoliDea FoliEs* MyLady by Mila Tatham  from New Release Back to Black Collection at Modavia

Shoes: *LpD* – *Lady* Boots Special Black  by Nevery Lorakeet tp here 

Skin: -tb- {Pale} Space Mod – Dark Winged Brows by Julliette Westerburg  (I don’t think this skin is available any more)


			

Leave a Reply

