My pictures for AVENUE flickr woot woot

I am very honoured to have been selected as an AVENUE model. The competition was fierce.. really fierce.

The successful models were invited to submit four photos for the AVENUE; Face Shot, Body Shot wearing Casual, Formal and Beach Wear.

For my not so casual look lool I had to wear my favourite Mimikri – Fritzi Blouse black. Mimikri has been my favourite sl label from day dot.  This blouse is so soft, smart but sexy at the same time.  I’ve worn this with jeans, skirts .. pretty much its good mates with most of my bottoms lol

I teamed it up with my [LeLutka]-Rockin’ Pants-Black for a fixture of soft chiffon with the sexy fierce leather.  Im also a fan of high waisted.. anythings lol so basically there is a whole lot of love in this outfit.

I added the [MANDALA]HANNYA Necklace/Black and wanted soft lush hair..introducing Analog Dog *naturally* AD – ais dark and shoulders.  Skin again is by LAQ Mima.

Now introducing…. swimwear hehehe

I am wearing C.Smit – Swimsuit Valentina – zebra by Cynthia Smit. I’ve always admired Cynthia’s photography and was uber excited when I heard that she is now a designer. Its something I’ve noticed a lot of actually, sl photographers becoming designers or makeup creators.  I wanted lush, long locks so I choose Analog Dog fuente black and AD dive shoulders.  For the beach or anywhere for that matter its natural photo-realistic skin for the win, LAQ MIMA (I seriously have a crush on this skin!)

For sparkles, I wanted gold.. but funky gold so I choose some awesome $GaNKeD$ Worlds Apart bracelets and chunky fierce EMPIRE gold earrings by Shade Throne.  Heels for the beach?  well.. when they look this hawt why the hell not.. height by Maitreya Gold – Shanti Snow Leopard.

Now for .. formal.. yes formal shizz…

Well for formal I had to go Bliss Coulture and this gown is called Camryn.  I just love prims that float about me.. ohh so pretty.  I love the depth of its colour and the cheeky midriff showing lace top.  I wore !*Bliss Hair*! Angelina Hair – Caviar and colourful gems by Zaara Kohime (ZC : Nizam Choodiya (bangles) *color*.  LAQ ~ Mima 06 [Peach] Glow skin (hairbase) skin!!

and.. here was the headshot I submitted

A special shout out to Aleida for taking such amazing pictures.. Aleida is now a sl fashion designer and is taking over the SL fashion industry!  I will be posting some of her incredible gear shortly.. watch this space

Hugssss

Photographer: Aleida Rhode

Leave a Reply

